Monday, March 6

Mar06.jpeg

You always have the poor with you.—Matt. 26:11.

Did Jesus mean that there would always be poor people on the earth? No, he meant that there would be poor people as long as this corrupt system of things lasts. Today the basic needs of hundreds of millions of people go unmet because of unjust human rule. Yet, relief is in sight! (Ps. 72:16) Jesus’ miracles give us confidence in his ability and his desire soon to use his authority for our good. (Matt. 14:14-21) Though we cannot perform miracles, we can enthusiastically draw people’s attention to God’s inspired Word. Bible prophecies guarantee better times ahead. As dedicated Witnesses of Jehovah who possess this precious knowledge about the future, do we not sense that we have a debt toward others? (Rom. 1:14, 15) May meditating on this move us to tell others the good news of God’s Kingdom.—Ps. 45:1; 49:3. w15 6/15 1:7, 10, 11

For more information please view http://www.jw.org or download the JW Library app on your device.


Hi! Amelia here. I decided since I’ve been somewhat down lately and needed to cheer myself up. And the best way to do that would be to share spiritual things with you guys.

So I challenged myself to provide a photo with the Jehovah’s Witnesses daily text on it for every day in the month of March. I am trying to keep the photo as something to do with the text if I can. You might though not see the connection with the photo until you have read the comments.

Today’s picture was one I took a few years ago when I was still pioneering and we were doing a Convention invitation campaign.

Please feel free to download and keep these photos for your own use. I only ask that you do tag me if you use them in social media. Also, please tell me if you are downloading these and if you want me to carry on 🙂

So we start with Jeremiah in the weekly bible reading now. That’s going to be fun.

 

Leave a Reply

