Thursday, March 2

mar02

Your own ears will hear a word behind you saying, “This is the way. Walk in it.”—Isa. 30:21.

You no doubt agree that the Bible contains God’s message for mankind in general. But does the Bible also convey how you in particular can draw closer to Jehovah? Indeed it does. How? As you regularly read and study the Bible, consider your response to what it says and give thought to how you can apply it to your circumstances; then you are allowing Jehovah to talk to you through his Word. This draws you into a closer relationship with him. (Heb. 4:12; Jas. 1:23-25) For example, read and meditate on Jesus’ words to “stop storing up for yourselves treasures on the earth.” If you feel that you are already focusing your life on Kingdom interests, you sense Jehovah’s commendation. On the other hand, if you see a need to simplify your life and to focus more on Kingdom interests, Jehovah has alerted you to an area where you can work at drawing closer to him.—Matt. 6:19, 20. w15 4/15 3:3-5

 

 

For more information please view http://www.jw.org or download the JW Library app on your device.

 


I challenged myself to provide a photo with the Jehovah’s Witnesses (I am happily a JW) daily text on it for every day in the month of March.
I am trying to keep the photo as something to do with the text if I can. You might though not see the connection with the photo until you have read the comments.

I have so far prepared only the first 7 days of March, hopefully I can keep it up.

Today’s photo I just liked. It was taken on the first sunny day we had in a week, and although I was weak and physically tired I had gone for a nice walk in the fresh and clean air. It seemed like a gift from Jehovah.

Please feel free to download and keep these photos for your own use. I only ask that you do tag me if you use them in social media. Also, please tell me if you are downloading these and if you want me to carry on 🙂

Have fun, be happy and be positive.

 byrne-art-2

Leave a Reply

