Wednesday, March 1

mar01

You do not know what your life will be like tomorrow.—Jas. 4:14.

Forward-looking elders share in a timely fashion with younger brothers the experience they have acquired during their years of faithful service. (Ps. 71:17, 18) Elders who train others are a blessing to the flock. They strengthen the congregation’s defenses. How? The efforts of elders to train others result in more brothers who will be ready to help the congregation to stand firm and united, not only now but especially when turbulent times come during the great tribulation. (Ezek. 38:10-12; Mic. 5:5, 6) Therefore, dear elders, we appeal to you to make training a regular feature of your ministry today. Of course, we understand that the time you spend on caring for important congregation activities may already make you feel stretched to the limit. Hence, you may need to take some of that time and use it for training. (Eccl. 3:1) Doing so would be a wise investment. w15 4/15 1:8-10

For more information please view http://www.jw.org or download the JW Library app on your device.


Hi!
Amelia here. I decided since I’ve been somewhat down lately and needed to cheer myself up a good way to do that would be to share spiritual things with you guys.

So I challenged myself to provide a photo with the Jehovah’s Witnesses daily text on it for every day in the month of March.
I am trying to keep the photo as something to do with the text if I can. You might though not see the connection with the photo until you have read the comments.

I have so far prepared only the first 7 days of March, hopefully I can keep it up.

Today’s photo made me think of the end of one day and the beginning of another, which is kinda what the text for today is all about.

Please feel free to download and keep these photos for your own use. I only ask that you do tag me if you use them in social media. Also, please tell me if you are downloading these and if you want me to carry on 🙂

Have fun, be happy and be positive.

Byrne Art 2.png

Leave a Reply

