Holiday Thoughts

As I come to the end of my holiday, I realize that is has been an adventure of a lifetime and the beginning of a whole new me! I am currently in Baldwin, Wisconsin. Tomorrow I drive to Chicago to fly back to NYC and onwards eventually home to Durban, South Africa.

Flying above the skies
Flying above the skies

In the last month, I have experienced a myriad of new things, met many new friends, seen places I never imagined I would see, and hugged loved ones that I never knew I would ever get to see in person so soon.
From Dubai, to New York, Cleveland to Seattle, Portland to Minneapolis, I feel privileged and honored to have had this opportunity and grasped it with both hands.

No, not everything has always gone to plan. But within the first 24 hours I was here I decided to have a trip with no regrets…. in other words a trip where I would not be upset if things didn’t go to plan or I didn’t get to do exactly what I wanted to do. It also meant to never do anything I would regret. And so far I believe I can say I have kept up with that goal quite well and happily.

After seeing that I could do this, that I could make the trip – despite my “illness” and fears, I will go home as a new woman. One who is now independent enough to think of moving out on my own, one who knows the work ahead and yet is willing to put it in in order to attain the goals set ahead.

Ok, so I know that after a whole month of silence you want to hear more (or at least I hope you do), and I will write more soon, I just felt a desperate need to write a “feelings” style blog today.

Baldwin, WI
Baldwin, WI
New York Reflections
New York Reflections
Downtown Cleveland
Downtown Cleveland

DSCN5101

Leave a Reply

